Monday, 20 June 2016

Barbican Quartet take over from Eeden Quartet for last RAMM Spring Concert Wednesday 29 June 2016 Press Release from Business Development Consultant Margi Jervoise

The Barbican Quartet
Violins: Amarins WierdsmaIonel Manciu
 Viola: Christoph Slenczka  Cello: Yoanna Prodanova

Royal Albert Memorial Museum announce
Change to Concert Programme

On Wednesday 29 June the Barbican Quartet will be replacing the Eeden Quartet at the last Rathbone Spring Concert  of the series at Exeter’s Royal Albert Memorial Museum. Sadly due to injury the Eeden Quartet have had to pull out.

The Barbican Quartet was founded in 2014 by violinists Amarins Wierdsma and Ionel Manciu, violist Christoph Slenczka, and cellist Yoanna Prodanova in the Guildhall School of Music and Drama where they study individually with David Takeno and Louise Hopkins.

The young quartet regularly performs in the UK and Europe in such halls as the Barbican Hall, Milton Court Hall, Casa de Musica (Porto), St James’s Piccadilly and Ashmolean Museum, and will make their Wigmore Hall debut in 2017 thanks to the Maisie Lewis Foundation Award.

Winners of the St James Quartet Prize, the Barbican quartet are Park Lane Group artists and have appeared in such festivals as the IMS Prussia Cove, Harmos Festival (Portugal) and the Young Virtuosi Festival 2016. The quartet has undertaken residency at the Mozarteum Salzburg in 2015 and has been selected by ProQuartet to participate in the 2016 masterclasses scheme.

The programme will include:

Josef Haydn: String Quartet in G Major Op 76 No 1
Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet in F major Op.18 No 1
Maurice Ravel: String Quartet in F Major.

The concert will commence at 7.30pm
Museum doors open at 6.30pm
Drinks are available prior to concert and during the interval
Tickets: £20 (concessions £18) Advance booking is essential
RAMM reception: 01392 265858
Online Booking: RAMM website

Further Information:
(RAMM  Development Trust Business Development Consultant Margi Jervoise)
Telephone: 01392 265963

No comments:

Post a Comment